Day 9 is fine

Standard

Went to bed at 6:30 pm with a new Debbie Macomber book. Read. Slept. Woke up at 12:30 am, read til finished the book. Slept. Got up at 6:30 am! Feeling good! Gillian Flynn’s Sharp Objects will be keeping me company today.

Reviewed my 3 sober treats a day plan & did much better this week. 16/21. The chores, bills & work plans were a disaster though, like 4/15. Lol. I did much better by writing my treats in my day planner and choosing treats that didn’t involve “doing something”. I put on the treat planner three different times- drive around & see Christmas lights. Never made it once.

Lessons learned about my treats this week are

  • Don’t choose a doing treat. Doing my nails, baking cookies or seeing Christmas lights. (Treat would be getting a mani/pedi, buying cookies from bakery.)
  • Don’t rely on someone else being part of the treat, like meeting a friend for lunch. Better to just treat myself to take out. 
  • Find a treat that gets me out of my head for a while.

Getting ready to plot and plan my 21 treats this week. I reread some of my ideas on the pages here. I forgot I had written 10 different stems of flowers fo celebrate 10 unique days of challenges and successes. Can’t wait for that tomorrow!

*sleep starts to get really hard and deep. Bring 2 glasses of water to bed for dry mouth and be ready for a groggy day from lots of sleep.

2 thoughts on “Day 9 is fine

Leave a Reply

