Day 96 – Single & Sober

Standard

I was driving to work & listening to the radio, I felt a FEELING and I couldn’t remember what it was. Then it hit me. It was that feeling that you get in a new relationship & every song on the radio makes you smile. That feeling when you know someone likes you. You feel really pretty & confident. Excited to talk to people. I felt that. But there is no one in my life.

I’m going to assume that the hard work I have put into rewarding & treating myself caused that feeling. I didn’t need someone elses’s affirmation.

I liked me!

6 thoughts on “Day 96 – Single & Sober

Leave a Reply

