Trust Issues

Standard

During a guided meditation this morning the line was said, “Since you can’t control what people say or do your trust is low.”

Trigger! Something sunk in my belly. You know that feeling…when it suddenly becomes obvious and it is soooo you.

Yes, people say I’m controlling. Yes, I have trust issues. But I have never related the two behaviors.

What to do?

Since I can’t control what anyone says, if you tell me the answer about this, then by default I won’t trust you anyway. HAHA

Has anyone worked on this in therapy?

I’m sure I have a self-help book on this somewhere….

2 thoughts on “Trust Issues

Leave a Reply

