Day 3 – Get a New Plan Stan

Standard

Did anyone just sing the next few lines?? Gus? Roy?

Well,  that’s what I’m hoping for here. Using the wisdom from your successes & failures. You know the next part of this song/journey. 

I’ve done this for 7 months before, so my confidence in myself is there. The part that is new, is I have hurt someone else emotionally. I don’t think he will choose to stay. 

So – as always – it really is just about me. That’s the only person I can control, and not very well obviously!

Im getting bck on my most successful self-care routines.

Yoga Poses – send me your favorite, feel good poses. Or your go-to video. Or book. Or playlist. Or send me a personalized routine. You can leave it in comments or at onehundredia@gmail.com

Today’s Challenge: How many ways/times can I incorporate yoga in to my day?

Today’s Reward: Good book, clean sheets and early to bed.

9 thoughts on “Day 3 – Get a New Plan Stan

  1. I go to a studio for my practice. I can’t do yoga everyday, or at least the studio ones.
    I do know how much I love it.
    Don’t laugh, but I started using Ali McGraw’s video. I loved it because of the music, and the location! But it’s really old!!
    xo
    Wendy

    Liked by 1 person

  2. You need a new ploy Roy

    Just step off the bus Gus….

    Who knows am I making these lines up?

    God grant me the serenity to accept things I cannot change
    Courage to change the things I can
    And the Wisdom to know the difference.

    That helps me so much when I’m in the sh*t. And your friend. Apologise quickly and sincerely. Just say how you feel about upsetting them etc. say there are no preconditions to the apology you simply want to say how you feel about how you screwed up. They can tell you to get lost but you’ve lost nothing in being honest about how its left you feeling.

    Liked by 2 people

  3. Lori,
    My favourite yoga poses are pretty basic ones – sun salutation and warrior woman. My little mantra while I am doing them is “a new day/new page/new possibilities” to sun sal, and “I’m strong/I’m capable/I’m worthy” to warrior.
    Sorry to hear about your friend. You are right though – we have to do this for us, and know that deep down we are doing it for us. If we do it for someone else, then it is too easy to blame our relapses on that person “Well they just didn’t appreciate what I went through for them, so why even bother!”
    Have you read the book or watched the movie “The Girl on the Train”? I read the book in early sobriety and it really hit a chord with me about my drinking and blackouts. I watched the movie last night and I definitely preferred the book, but the movie was good too. It’s kind of a weird book to have resonate but it did.
    Good luck ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  4. houseofbleaus

    Yoga with Adrienne on YouTube. It’s free and she’s a pleasure to follow. I’m sorry about what happened with your friend…the same just happened to me…hello self-loathing. Best of luck

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

