One Week – Surrender

Standard

Because my life has so radically changed I have not been counting anything. I thought it had been quite a while since I drank but looking at my posts it has been one week!? That doesn’t seem at all correct.

Some corner has been turned in my head. A weird shifting like the cogs in my brain were not quite lined up and were grinding and noisy. I seem to have leaned a little somehow and those cogs dropped into place. Strong, straight and quiet.

I believe it is called Surrender.

  1. Knowing I can’t do this alone.
  2. Internalizing the No Matter What I can’t drink.
  3. Faith that it will get better.
5 thoughts on “One Week – Surrender

Leave a Reply

